Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
The Board of Directors
Share |

The SEM Board of Directors is an elected body charged with the overall governance of the Society. It sets policies for the organization and oversees its finances. The Board meets twice a year, once in conjunction with the SEM Annual Meeting and once during the spring. Board terms last two years, with the exception of the President whose effective term is four years (one year as President-Elect, two years as President, and one year as Past President). Board office terms are staggered so that three or four individuals rotate off in any given year. The Board Nominating Committee prepares a slate of candidates for each year’s election.


Anne K. Rasmussen
Music Department
College of William and Mary
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Email: akrasm@wm.edu
Phone: 757-221-1097

Past President
Beverley Diamond
School of Music
Memorial University
St John's, NL A1C 5S7
Email: bdiamond@mun.ca
Phone: 709-726-3330

Sonia Seeman
Butler School of Music
University of Texas
2406 Robert Dedman Dr.
Austin, TX 78712-1555
Email: stseeman@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (310) 699-9064

Eliot Bates
Arts Building G41
Music Department
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston Birmingham B15 2TT
United Kingdom
Email: oudplayer@gmail.com

1st Vice President
Travis A. Jackson
Dept of Music
University of Chicago
1010 E 59th St
Chicago, Illinois  60637
Email: travieso@uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 834-1933

2nd Vice President
Sean Williams
COM 301  
The Evergreen State College
Olympia, WA 98505-0001
Email: williams@evergreen.edu
Phone: 360-866-7840

Member-at-Large, Prizes
Gabriel Solis
School of Music
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1114 W. Nevada St
Urbana, IL 61801
Email: gpsolis@illinois.edu

Member-at-Large, Groups
Sarah Weiss

Yale NUS College

16 College Ave West

#01-220 Singapore 138527

Email: sarahweissmusic@gmail.com
Phone: +65-8157 3297

Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't joined SEM yet?

Featured News