/
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Search
Prize Committees
Share |


Prize committees are appointed by the SEM Board. They are responsible for the review of submissions for SEM prizes and for the selection of prize winners. Winners are announced at the SEM Annual Meeting.

 


 

21st Century Fellowship See prize description

Marc Perlman , Chair for 2017
Email: Marc_Perlman@brown.edu

Members: Dave Novak, Ellen Hebden, Ana Maria Ochoa, Kate Brucher

 

Lois Ibsen al-Faruqi Award See prize description

Laudan Nooshin, Chair for 2017
Email: l.nooshin@city.ac.uk

Members: Jonathan Glasser; Katherine Butler Scofield


Ida Halpern Fellowship and Award See prize description

Byron Dueck, Chair for 2017
Email: byron.dueck@open.ac.uk

Members: Chris Aplin, Brenda Romero

 

Jaap Kunst Prize See prize description

Lawrence J. Witzleben, Chair for 2017
Email: jlwitz@umd.edu

Members: Steve Friedson, Michael Iyanaga, Inna Naroditskaya

Judith McCulloh Public Sector Award See prize description  

Marcia Ostashewski, Chair for 2017
Email: marcia.ostashewski@gmail.com

Members: Kathryn Metz, Klisala Harrison, Nancy Groce

 
Alan Merriam Prize See prize description

Gregroy Barz, Chair for 2017
Email: gregory.barz@vanderbilt.edu

Members: J. Martin Daughtry, Christina Sunardi, Britta Sweers

 

Bruno Nettl Prize See prize description

Ann Lucas, Chair for 2017
Email:ann.lucas@bc.edu

Members: Sarah Weiss, Max Katz, Kay Shelemay, Inna Naroditskaya


2017 Charles Seeger Prize (paper presented at 2016 annual meeting) See prize description

Maria Mendonça, Chair for 2017
Email: memendonca@gmail.com

Members: Liz Tolbert, Ruth Stone, Kelsey Klotz

Robert M. Stevenson Prize See prize description

Miriam Gerberg, Chair for 2017
Email: mgerberg@wesleyan.edu

Members: George Dor, Charles Kalori Lwanga


Sign In
Sign In securely
Featured News