Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Prize Committees
Share |

Prize committees are appointed by the SEM Board. They are responsible for the review of submissions for SEM prizes and for the selection of prize winners. Winners are announced at the SEM Annual Meeting.



21st Century Fellowship See prize description

Louise Wrazen, Chair for 2016
Email: lwrazen@yorku.ca

Members: Christi-Anne Castro, Eric Charry, Brendan Kibbee, and Mike Silvers


Ida Halpern Fellowship and Award See prize description

Chad Hamill, Chair for 2017
Email: chad.hamill@nau.edu

Members: Chris Aplin, Brenda Romero



Jaap Kunst Prize See prize description

Lawrence J. Witzleben, Chair for 2016
Email: jlwitz@umd.edu

Members: Steve Friedson, Francesca R. Sborgi Lawson, Bonnie Wade

Judith McCulloh Public Sector Award See prize description  

Scott Schwartz, Chair for 2016
Email: schwrtzs@illinois.edu

Members: Klisala Harrison, Kathryn Metz, Marcia Ostashewski


Alan Merriam Prize See prize description

Beverley Diamond, Chair for 2016
Email: bdiamond@mun.ca

Members: Gregory Barz, James Revell Carr, Jonathan P. Stock



Nadia and Nicholas Nahumck Fellowship See prize description

Joanna Bosse, Chair for 2016
Email: jbosse@msu.edu

Members: Catherine Foley, Matt Rahaim

Bruno Nettl Prize See prize description

Timothy Rommen, Chair for 2016
Email: trommen@sas.upenn.edu

Members: Philip V. Bohlman, Ann Lucas, Timothy Taylor, Elizabeth Tolbert

2016 Charles Seeger Prize (paper presented at 2015 annual meeting) See prize description

Gabriel Solis, Chair for 2016
Email: gpsolis@illinois.edu

Members: Ruth Stone, Lauren Sweetman, Sean Williams

Klaus P. Wachsmann Prize See prize description

Stephen Slawek, Chair for 2016
Email: slawek@austin.utexas.edu

Members: Marion Jacobson, Francios Picard



Sign In
Sign In securely
Featured News