/
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Search
Standing Committees
Share |


Standing committees are appointed by the SEM Board and address issues of ongoing importance to the Society. Most hold formal meetings during the SEM Annual Meeting.


 

Academic Labor Committee

Chair: To be announced

Members: Sandra Graham, Thomas Porcello, Jonathan Ritter, Alexander Rodriguez, Susan Taffe-Reed, Margaret Walker

Academic Labor Committee Page


Board Nominating Committee 2017

Louise Wrazen, Chair
York University

Email: lwrazen@yorku.ca

Members: Chad Hamill, Barbara Hampton, Jesse Johnston, Noel Lobley


Council Nominating Committee 2017

León Garcia, Chair
Northern Arizona University

Email: Leon.Garcia-Corona@nau.edu

Members: Byron Dueck, Kathryn Metz, Dwandalyn Reece


Diversity Action Committee

Deborah Wong, Chair
University of California, Riverside
Email: deborah.wong@ucr.edu

Members: Harris M. Berger, Kevin Fellezs, Victoria Levine, Sarah Morelli (Section on the Status of Women representative), Marie Agatha Ozah (Crossroads Committee representative), Tes Slominski (Gender and Sexualities Task Force representative), Tim Taylor


Ethics Committee

Andy McGraw, Chair

University of Richmond
Email: amcgraw@richmond.edu

Members: Edward Herbst, Carol Ann Muller, Alex Rodriguez, Christina Sunardi, Benjamin Teitelbaum, Jeff Titon

Form for Submission of Questions, Concerns, and Suggestions to the Ethics Committee

SEM Position Statement on Ethical Considerations


Investment Advisory Committee

Noriko Manabe, Chair
Temple University
Email: nmanabe@gmail.com

Members: Tim Rice, Kay Kaufman Shelemay, Ruth Stone, Jeffrey Summit


Local Arrangements Committee 2017 (Denver, CO)


Sarah Morelli, Chair
University of Denver
sarah.morelli@du.edu

Members: Brenda M. Romero, Victoria Levine, Jay Keister, Austin Okigbo, Joice Gibson, Aaron Paige, Aleysia Whitmore


Program Committee 2017 (Denver, CO)


Lei Bryant, Chair
Skidmore College
lbryant@skidmore.edu

Members: Mercedes Dujunco, Sunni Fass, Michael Iyanaga, Moshe Morad, Heather Sparling, Henry Spiller


Publications Advisory Committee

Ruth Stone, Chair

Indiana University Bloomington
Email: stone@indiana.edu

Members: Eliot Bates, Jim Cowdery, Mark DeWitt, Nancy Guy, Ellen Koskoff, Philip Schuyler, Jennifer Milioto Matsue, David Trasoff, Stephen Stuempfle (ex officio).


Strategic Planning Committee


Andrew Weintraub, Chair
University of Pittsburgh
anwein@pitt.edu

Members: Gage Averill, Virginia Danielson, Joanna Bosse, Maria Mendonça, Michael Birenbaum Quintero, Sylvia Nannyonga Tamusuza, Anne Rasmussen (ex officio), Stephen Stuempfle (ex officio)


Sign In

Sign In securely

Haven't joined SEM yet?

Featured News