Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Southeast/Caribbean Chapter
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (11) posts »

2019 Olsen Prize

Posted By Lee B. Bidgood, Friday, June 14, 2019
The winner of the 2019 Dale Olsen prize is Dennis Novaes (Federal University of Rio De Janeiro / University of North Carolina), for his paper “Becoming a DJ: musical production in Brazilian funk music”.  The readers were impressed with the complexity, maturity, and imaginative theoretical intervention in this project.  
Many thanks to Ryan McCormack and Michael O’Brien for their help with the selection process.  ... and congratulations, Dennis! 

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Sign In

Featured News

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »