/
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Search
The Board of Directors
Share |


The SEM Board of Directors is an elected body charged with the overall governance of the Society. It sets policies for the organization and oversees its finances. The Board meets in person twice a year, once in conjunction with the SEM Annual Meeting and once during the spring.

Board terms last two years, with the exception of the President whose effective term is four years (one year as President-Elect, two years as President, and one year as Past President). Board office terms are staggered so that three or four individuals rotate off in any given year. The Board Nominating Committee prepares a slate of candidates for each year’s election.

Board Officer Duties


  

 President    Gregory Barz gregory.barz@vanderbilt.edu   Vanderbilt University
 President-Elect    Timothy J. Cooley  cooley@music.ucsb.edu  University of California, Santa Barbara
 Secretary   Michael Bakan   michaelbakan@gmail.com  Florida State University
 Treasurer   Noriko Manabe   nmanabe@gmail.com  Temple University 
 1st Vice President   Judith Gray   jugr@loc.gov  Library of Congress
 2nd Vice President   Lei Ouyang Bryant   lbryant1@swarthmore.edu  Swarthmore College
 Member-at-Large, Prizes    Sarah Morelli  sarah.morelli@du.edu  University of Denver
 Member-at-Large, Groups & Professional Development    Brenda Romero  brenda.romero@colorado.edu  University of Colorado Boulder
 

 

Sign In


Featured News