Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
SEM 2008 Annual Meeting in Middletown, Connecticut
Share |

Hosted by Wesleyan University.



Eric Charry, SEM 2008 Local Arrangements Chair.



Jeff Summit, SEM 2008 Program Chair.



Deborah Wong and Robert Garfias, SEM 2008 Seeger Lecturer


Robert Garfias delivering Seeger Lecture. 


Robert Garfias and Guillermo Contreras Arias, SEM 2009 Local Arrangements Chair.



SEM 2008 Board (left-right): Salwa Castelo-Branco, Philip Bohlman, Janet Sturman, Tong Soon Lee,
Regula Qureshi, Suzanne Flandreau, Elizabeth Tolbert, and Deborah Wong.



Charlotte Frisbie receives Honorary Membership award, with (left-right), Deborah Wong, Stephen Stuempfle, and Beverley Diamond.



Brenda Romero (SEM 2009 Program Chair) and Guillermo Contreras Arias (SEM 2009 Local Arrangements Chair).



Deborah Wong, SEM President.



Philip Bohlman, SEM Past President.



Paul Austerlitz, SEM Council Chair.



Tim Cooley, Ethnomusicology Editor.



Lorraine Sakata.



Atesh Sonneborn.



Front (left-right): Robert Garfias, Daniel Neuman, Lorraine Sakata.



Shannon Dudley playing steel pans.



Left-right: Andrea Emberly, Colleen Haas, and Clara Henderson.



Conference attendees dancing.

Sign In

Featured News