Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
SEM 2009 Annual Meeting in Mexico City, Mexico
Share |

Hosted by Escuela Nacional de Música and Centro Nacional de Investigación,
Documentación e Información Musical.



Guillermo Contreras Arias, 2009 Local Arrangements Committee Chair.



Brenda Romero (2009 Program Committee Chair) and Deborah Wong (Outgoing SEM President).



Steven Feld delivers the 2009 Seeger Lecture.



Steven Feld and Louise Meintjes.



Steven Feld and T.M. Scruggs.



Jocelyne Guilbault, Arturo Salinas, and Steven Feld.



Deborah Wong, SEM Outgoing President.



Janet Sturman, SEM Secretary.



Suzanne Flandreau, SEM Treasurer.



Tong Soon Lee, SEM Board Member-at-Large (Groups).



Left-right: Terry Miller, Deborah Wong, Gage Averill, and Janet Sturman.



Sara Stone Miller, SEM Chapter Coordinator.



Timothy Cooley, Ethnomusicology Editor.



Henry Spiller, SEM Newsletter Editor.



Paul Austerlitz, SEM Council Chair.



Barbara Hampton, SEM 2010 Program Chair.



Jacqueline DjeDje receives the 2009 Merriam Prize from SEM Incoming President Gage Averill.



Tomie Hahn, SEM Board Member-at-Large (Prizes).



Anthony Seeger.



Svanibor Pettan.



Jim Cowdery.



Left-right: Charlotte Frisbie, Ruth Stone, and Ellen Koskoff.




Left-right: Timothy Rice, Charlotte Frisbie, Deborah Wong, and Robert Garfias.



Left-right: Henry Spiller, Larry Witzleben, Deborah Wong, and Andy Sutton.



SEM Incoming President Gage Averill, Outgoing President Deborah Wong, and Past Presidents.
Left to right: Averill, Wong, Timothy Rice, Ellen Koskoff, Philip Bohlman, Ruth Stone, Anthony Seeger,
Robert Garfias, and Charlotte Frisbie.


Sign In

Featured News