Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
News from SEM: Fellowships

Society for American Music Awards, Fellowships, and Subventions

Wednesday, August 2, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Stephanie Sturgis
Share |

The Society for American Music is pleased to announce the following Awards, Fellowships, and Subventions. 


The following Awards, Fellowships, and Subventions have a deadline of NOVEMBER 1, 2017:

Adrienne Fried Block Fellowship

Paul Charosh Independent Scholar Fellowship

Edward T. Cone Fellowship

Richard Crawford Fellowship

John and Roberta Graziano Fellowship

Charles Hamm Fellowship

Hampsong Education Fellowship in American Song

Judith McCulloh Fellowship

Anne Dhu McLucas Fellowship

Eileen Southern Fellowship

Virgil Thomson Fellowship

Judith Tick Fellowship

H. Earle Johnson Publication Subvention

Sight and Sound Subvention


The following Awards and Fellowships have a deadline of JANUARY 15, 2018:

Mark Tucker Award, given for an Outstanding Student Paper Presented at the Annual SAM Conference


The following Awards and Fellowships have a deadline of FEBRUARY 7, 2018:

Cambridge University Press Award for international scholars


The following Awards and Fellowships have a deadline of JUNE 1, 2018:

Lowens Book Award Competition for a book published in 2016

Lowens Article Award Competition for an article published in 2016

Wiley Housewright Dissertation Award

Margery Lowens Dissertation Research Fellowship


For full details, please visit http://www.american-music.org/awards/AwardInformation.php

Sign In

Featured News

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »