/
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Search
Prize Committees
Share |


Prize committees are appointed by the SEM Board. They are responsible for the review of submissions for SEM prizes and for the selection of prize winners. Winners are announced at the SEM Annual Meeting.

 


 

21st Century Fellowship See prize description

Marc Perlman , Chair for 2018
Email: Marc_Perlman@brown.edu

Members: Kate Brucher, David Novak, Ana Maria Ochoa, Keisuke Yamada

 

Ellen Koskoff Edited Volume Prize See prize description

Ruth Hellier-Tinoco, Chair for 2018
Email: rhellier-tinoco@music.ucsb.edu

Members: Matt Sakakeeny, Ben Teitelbaum, Abigail Wood

 

Jaap Kunst Prize See prize description

Philip Bohlman, Chair for 2018
Email: boh6@uchicago.edu

Members: Angela Impey, Inna Naroditskaya, Meredith Schweig

Judith McCulloh Public Sector Award See prize description  

Marcia Ostashewski, Chair for 2018
Email: marcia.ostashewski@gmail.com

Members: Martha Davis, Nancy Groce, Charlie Lockwood

 
Alan Merriam Prize See prize description

Anne Rasmussen, Chair for 2018
Email: akrasm@wm.edu

Members: Oded ErezChérie Rivers Ndaliko, Gavin Steingo

 

The Nadia and Nicholas Nahumck Fellowship See prize description

Joanna Bosse, Chair for 2018
Email: jbosse@msu.edu

Members: Catherine Foley, Matt Rahaim

 

Bruno Nettl Prize See prize description

Sarah Weiss, Chair for 2018
Email: sarahweissmusic@gmail.com

Members: Javier Leon, Helena Simonett, Henry Spiller

 

Gertrude Rivers Robinson Annual Meeting Travel Award See prize description

Portia Maultsby, Chair for 2018
Email: maultsby@indiana.edu 

Members: Eileen Hayes, Loneka Battiste (Wilkinson)


2018 Charles Seeger Prize (paper presented at 2017 Annual Meeting) See prize description

Maria Mendonça, Chair for 2018
Email: memendonca@gmail.com

Members: William Buckingham, Elizabeth Tolbert, Richard Wolf

 

Ric Trimillos Annual Meeting Travel Award See prize description

Katherine Meizel, Chair for 2018
Email: kmeizel@gmail.com

Members: John-Carlos Perea, Patricia Vergara

 

Klaus P. Wachsmann Prize for Advanced and Critical Essays in Organology See prize description

Stephen Slawek, Chair for 2018
Email: slawek@austin.utexas.edu

Members: Marion Jacobsen, Margaret Kartomi

 

Deborah Wong Research & Publication Award See prize description

Jennifer Fraser, Chair for 2018
Email: jfraser@oberlin.edu

Members: Michael Veal, Michael Birenbaum Quintero

 

 

Sign In


Featured News