/
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Search
Prize Committees
Share |


Prize committees are appointed by the SEM Board. They are responsible for the review of submissions for SEM prizes and for the selection of prize winners. Winners are announced at the SEM Annual Meeting.

 


 

21st Century Fellowship See prize description

Gillian Rodger, Chair for 2020
Email: grodger@uwm.edu

Members: Marié Abe, Ian Copeland, Tyler Yamin, Gayle M Murchison 

 

Ellen Koskoff Edited Volume Prize See prize description

Aaron Allen, Chair for 2020
Email: asallen@uncg.edu

Members: Suzel A. Reily, Stephanie Shonekan, Deonte Harris

 

Jaap Kunst Prize See prize description

Stefan Fiol, Chair for 2020
Email: stefan.fiol@uc.edu

Members: Anna Schultz, Mark Kligman, Denise Gill, Marysol Quevedo

 

Judith McCulloh Public Sector Prize See prize description

Nancy Groce, Chair for 2020
Email: 
ngro@loc.gov

Members: Martha Davis, Svanibor Pettan, Ian Middleton

 

Alan Merriam Prize See prize description

Greg Barz, Chair for 2020
Email: barz@bu.edu

Members: Martin Daughtry, Kiri Miller, Maureen Mahon

 

The Nadia & Nicholas Nahumck Fellowship See prize description

Matt Rahaim, Chair for 2020

Email: mrahaim@gmail.com

Members: Maho Ishiguro, Kathryn Alexander 

   

Bruno Nettl Prize See prize description

Brita Heimarck, Chair for 2020
Email: britaheimarck@gmail.com

Members: Jim Sykes (2019 winner), Melvin Butler, Anna Wood

 

Gertrude Rivers Robinson Annual Meeting Travel Award See prize description

Michael Veal, Chair for 2020
Email: michael.veal@yale.edu 

Members: Lester Monts, Loneka Battiste,TyJuana Taylor

 

Helen Roberts Prize See prize description

Jeff Titon, Chair for 2020
Email: jeff_titon@brown.edu

Members: Michael Birenbaum Quintero, Robbie Fry, Andy Eisenberg, Sonja Downing


2020 Charles Seeger Prize (paper presented at 2019 Annual Meeting) See prize description

Sarah Morelli, Chair for 2020
Email: sarah.morelli@du.edu

Members: Lei Ouyang Bryant (Second Vice President, ex officio), Robin Moore (PAC Chair, ex officio), Payam Yousefi (2019 winner) 

 

Ruth Stone Prize See prize description

Sarah Weiss, Chair for 2020
Email: sarahweissmusic@gmail.com

MembersJ. Griffith Rollefson, Ingrid Monson, Revell Carr

 

Ric Trimillos Annual Meeting Travel Award See prize description

John-Carlos Perea, Chair for 2020
Email: johnc@sfsu.edu

Members: Patricia Vergara, Eddie Meadows 

 

Klaus P. Wachsmann Prize for Advanced and Critical Essays in Organology

François Picard, Chair for 2020
Email: francois.picard@sorbonne-universite.fr

Members: Richard Jones-Bamman, Richard Haefer

 

Deborah Wong Research & Publication Award See prize description

Olabode (Bode) Omojola, Chair for 2020
Email: bomojola@mtholyoke.edu

Members: Christina Sunardi, Fred Lau


 

Sign In


Featured News