Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Prize Committees
Share |

Prize committees are appointed by the SEM Board. They are responsible for the review of submissions for SEM prizes and for the selection of prize winners. Winners are announced at the SEM Annual Meeting.



21st Century Fellowship See prize description

Marié Abe, Chair for 2019
Email: marieabe@bu.edu

Members: Ian Copeland, Cheryl Keyes, Carol Muller, Gillian Rodger


Ida Halpern Fellowship and Award See prize description

Beverley Diamond, Chair for 2019
Email: bdiamond@mun.ca

Members: Chris Aplin, Dawn Avery 


Lois Ibsen al-Faruqi Prize See prize description

Rachel Harris, Chair for 2019
Email: rh@soas.ac.uk

Members: Jonathan Glasser, Katherine Butler Schofield 


Ellen Koskoff Edited Volume Prize See prize description

Ruth Hellier-Tinoco, Chair for 2019
Email: rhellier-tinoco@music.ucsb.edu

Members: Aaron Allen, Edwin Seroussi, Patty Tang 


Jaap Kunst Prize See prize description

Philip Bohlman, Chair for 2019
Email: boh6@uchicago.edu

Members: Mark Kligman, Anna C. Schultz, Barbara Titus


Alan Merriam Prize See prize description

Timothy Cooley, Chair for 2019
Email: cooley@music.ucsb.edu

Members: Martin Daughtry, Donna Kwon, Louise Meintjes


Bruno Nettl Prize See prize description

Brita Heimarck, Chair for 2019
Email: britaheimarck@gmail.com

Members: Oded Erez, David Garcia, Elizabeth Markham


Gertrude Rivers Robinson Annual Meeting Travel Award See prize description

Portia Maultsby, Chair for 2019
Email: maultsby@indiana.edu 

Members: Loneka Battiste, Eileen Hayes, Lester Monts


2019 Helen Roberts Prize See prize description

Angela Impey, Chair for 2019
Email: ai6@soas.ac.uk

Members: Michael Birenbaum Quintero, Robbie Fry, Abigail Wood

2019 Charles Seeger Prize (paper presented at 2018 Annual Meeting) See prize description

Sarah Morelli, Chair for 2019
Email: sarah.morelli@du.edu

Members: Lei Ouyang Bryant, Robin Moore, Emily Wang


Robert M. Stevenson Prize See prize description

Jason Stanyek, Chair for 2019
Email: jstanyek@gmail.com

Members: Cydonie Banting, Hilary Finchum-Sung 


Ruth Stone Prize See prize description

Sarah Weiss, Chair for 2019
Email: sarahweissmusic@gmail.com

Members: Patricia Campbell, Alex Chavez, Ingrid Monson 


Ric Trimillos Annual Meeting Travel Award See prize description

Katherine Meizel, Chair for 2019
Email: kmeizel@gmail.com

Members: John-Carlos Perea, Patricia Vergara


Deborah Wong Research & Publication Award See prize description

Jennifer Fraser, Chair for 2019
Email: jfraser@oberlin.edu

Members: Damascus Kafumbe, Michael Veal



Sign In

Featured News