/
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
Search
Standing Committees
Share |


Standing committees are appointed by the SEM Board and address issues of ongoing importance to the Society. Most hold formal meetings during the SEM Annual Meeting.


 

Academic Labor Committee

Gage Averill, Chair
University of British Columbia
Email: gage.averill@ubc.ca

Members: Kariann Goldschmitt, Sandra Graham, Joshua Katz-Rosene, Thomas Porcello, Jonathan Ritter, Alexander Rodriguez, Susan Taffe-Reed, Steven Terpenning, Margaret Walker

Academic Labor Committee Page


Board Nominating Committee 2018

Beverley Diamond, Chair
Memorial University
Email: bdiamond@mun.ca

Members: Jonathan Ritter, Timothy Rommen, Gabriel Solis, Sean Williams


Council Nominating Committee 2018

León Garcia, Chair
Northern Arizona University

Email: Leon.Garcia-Corona@nau.edu

Members: Adriana Helbig, Cheryl Keyes, Jean Kidula


Diversity Action Committee

Denise Gill, Chair
Stanford University 
Email: dengill@stanford.edu

Members: Shalini Ayyagari, Gavin Douglas, Kyra Gaunt, Deonte Harris, Sidra Lawrence, Yun Emily Wang


Ethics Committee

Andy McGraw, Chair

University of Richmond
Email: amcgraw@richmond.edu

Members: Edward Herbst, Steven Moon, Alex Rodriguez, Roger Savage, Muriel Swijghuisen Reigersberg, Benjamin Teitelbaum, Jeff Titon 

Form for Submission of Questions, Concerns, and Suggestions to the Ethics Committee

SEM Position Statement on Ethical Considerations


Investment Advisory Committee

Noriko Manabe, Chair
Temple University
Email: nmanabe@gmail.com

Members: Tim Rice, Kay Kaufman Shelemay, Ruth Stone, Jeffrey Summit


Local Arrangements Committee 2018 (Albuquerque, NM)


Ana R. Alonso Minutti, Co-Chair
University of New Mexico
aralonso@unm.edu

Kristina Jacobsen, Co-Chair
University of New Mexico
kmj23@unm.edu

Members: León Garcia, Regan Homeyer, Raquel Z. Rivera, Renata Yazzie


Program Committee 2018 (Albuquerque, NM)


Gillian Rodger, Chair
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
sem2018albuquerque@gmail.com

Members: Jayson Beaster-Jones, James Revell Carr, Elizabeth Clendinning, Chad Hamill, Inna Naroditskaya, Suzel Reily


Publications Advisory Committee

Ruth Stone, Chair

Indiana University Bloomington
Email: stone@indiana.edu

Members: Eliot Bates, James Cowdery, Mark DeWitt, Jeffers Engelhardt, Frank Gunderson, Benjamin Harbert, Trevor Harvey, Deborah Kapchan, Ellen Koskoff, Maria Mendonça, Davin Rosenberg, Cullen Strawn, Richard Wolf, Judith Gray (ex officio), Stephen Stuempfle (ex officio)

Sign In


Featured News