Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join SEM
SEM-ICTM 2015 Forum
Share |

SEM-ICTM 2015 Forum

Transforming Ethnomusicological Praxis
hrough Activism and Community Engagement

September 13-16, 2015
Limerick City, Ireland


This first collaboration between the Society for Ethnomusicology and the International Council for Traditional Music brought some of the finest thinkers and social activists within the global academy of music scholars together with public sector actors/advocates/activists who understand the relevance of sound and movement studies in addressing social, political and environmental issues of urgent importance. 

SEM-ICTM 2015 Forum Program Committee: Samuel Araujo, Gage Averill, Jayson Beaster-Jones, Salwa El Shawan Castelo-Branco (Co-Chair), Beverley Diamond (Co-Chair), Svanibor Pettan, Anne Rasmussen, Tan Sooi Beng.

Final Program

From the Local Arrangements Committee

ICTM Website

SEM President Beverley Diamond Article on SEM-ICTM Forum, SEM Newsletter (Fall 2015)

Participant Jeff Titon Blog on SEM-ICTM Forum, Sustainable Music (October 3, 2015)

Sign In

Featured News